If you live in
the state of Tennessee, the cost is $98.50 for your marriage license. If
you attend 4 hours of premarital preparation course and present a
certificate of completion, your cost will be $38.50. Cash, traveler's
checks. Visa and Mastercard with a convenience fee.
If you are getting married in Tennessee and are from
another state the price is $38.50 ONLY if you obtain a license from Sevier
County. If you get a license any where else in the state the price will be
$98.50. Cash, traveler's checks, Visa or Mastercard.
REQUIRED: Cades Cove, Cataract Falls and the "beach" at
Greenbrier have become so popular for weddings, the National Park Service
now requires all couples to obtain a permit that will cost between $50.00
- $200.00 depending on the size of the party and the wedding location.
Commercial wedding vendors will need a commercial use
If your spouse
has a TN drivers license and you have one from out of state you will be
charged $98.50. Cash or traveler's checks only.
~ Law requires
both the bride and groom to be 18 years old. If not a United States
citizen, you must present a valid passport.
~ Either a valid
drivers license or your birth certificate is required.
~ If your Social
Security number is not printed on your driver's license you will need to
bring a Social Security card with you.
~ If you have
been married before you will need the month and year of your divorce, or
the date of your deceased spouse's death.
~ If the bride has had a name
change in her divorce and has not had her name changed on her drivers
license, she will need to provide a certified copy of her divorce decree.
~ If anyone is
under the age of 18, you must contact a office listed below to obtain the
requirements for minors.
~ Sevier County
125 Court Avenue
Sevierville, TN. 37862
Open Mon. - Thurs. 8:00 - 4:30, Fri.. 8 - 5:00
405 Reagan Drive
Gatlinburg, TN. 37738
Open Mon., Wed., Fri. 8:00 - 4:30, Sat. 9:00 - 1:00
~ City Hall
Pine Mountain Road (Behind City Hall)
Pigeon Forge, TN. 37863
Open Sat. 9:00 - 5:00